Second anniversary…

Yes, today is the second anniversary of the blog and when I started writing I honestly didn’t think I’d still be here 🙂

As this post also just happens to be number 100, it is the perfect opportunity to say thanks to everyone out there reading and post the obligatory stats:

  • 100 posts, more than 80% of which are on audio-related builds or project file posts.
  • Over 90k page views in all
  • Over 2k project file downloads in total
  • Visitors to the site now come from 116 countries and territories around the world

I am currently in Japan on holiday, so I hope to have some new audio-related stuff to write about when I get back. In any case, I can assure you there are still plenty of other projects in the “pipeline” back home.

Thanks again for reading – I hope to continue writing and celebrate many more anniversaries in the future! 😀

3 Responses to Second anniversary…

  1. Sachin says:

    Wish you happy anniversary. I love visiting this blog again and again. Hope you enjoy in Japan.
    Any DIY USB DAC possibility?

    • theslowdiyer says:

      Hi Sachin,

      Thanks 🙂 I’ll give the USB-DAC a “maybe”. I have actually wanted to do something with the PCM5102A for a while (not sure why really…). The problem with USB now is that a USB-interface isn’t that easy any more. Either you have to buy a chip in large quantities, use a pre-made module or use something where the documentation isn’t really available. Not really a fan of any of those things to be honest, but if I stumble upon something that does the job I might change my mind 😀

      /U.

  2. Pingback: Third anniversary… | theslowdiyer

Leave a Reply

