Back from Japan…

I am now back again (physically at least) from two weeks in Japan. As the trip was a holiday and I could set the pace myself there was plenty of time to explore audio-related stuff šŸ™‚

My credit card statement tells me I have managed to take full advantage of the fact that there is a good selection of DIY parts shops in both Tokyo and Osaka – and while domestic prices in Japan tend to be lower than where I am that’s easily fixed by simply buying more stuff šŸ˜€

Special thanks to Pete Millett for providing a useful page of links for where to go shopping. Although I found most of these places on my last trip to Tokyo, Pete’s page has been very useful to me both in Tokyo and Taipei so definitely worth a mention here.

As was the case last year, this year’s expensiveĀ souvenir was also a pair of expensive Japanese-made headphones, namely these:

th900

One Response to Back from Japan…

  1. Pingback: Shopping in Japan (againā€¦) | theslowdiyer

Leave a Reply

